24
Apr
09

Shoot up foo!

Now that Razz introduced himself I thought I’d do the same.

I’m Mr. D and a bit younger than Razz. I’m twenty-one years old and I wasn’t blown away by gaming as early as him.

I will be the one hyping every game related topic I write about. I might give some bad reviews and whine about bad games from time to time, but mostly I’ll bring happy blogposts into this blog. I’ll be a more up-beat version of Ben “Yahtzee” Croshaw from Zero Punctuation.

On my spare time I like to play videogames of course, but I also enjoy photography and graphic editing. I designed the header for instance. I got an eye for design and a mind for politics. I’m no stereotypic video-gamer. I’m a little bit of this and a little bit of that.

I can’t really recall the first time I actually played a videogame but I do know it was Street Fighter II on the SNES. Now it wasn’t my SNES, it was a childhood friend who owned it. I surely wanted to own it myself and I probably nagged my dad deaf about it. I never got one though. Instead my first video game console was the Sega Master system II, a budget version of the original Master system. I remember playing Alex Kidd In Miracle World and Out Run back in those days.

It wasn’t until I got a Playstation and I mean the original Playstation that I really got interested in video gaming. Me and a friend used to play Tekken, Tekken 2 and Tekken 3 all day long. Those were the days I tell ya.

Later on I realized the N64s superiority to the PS1. Great titles like GoldenEye, Perfect Dark, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. I lost interest of my PS1, since my good friend Skunken had a N64 with both Perfect Dark and GoldenEye. No game has ever made me so pissed and so happy at the same time as Perfect Dark and GoldenEye. I and Skunken even drew pictures of guns and soldiers inspired by the weaponry and the characters of the games.

Even today the N64 is still close to my heart, but now my appreciation is back for the PS1. There are so many great games on the PS1 and I still have a list of games I just got to try. Cyberpunk and crazy stories are my cup of tea when it comes to games. Three cheers for Suda51, my biggest hero. Killer7 is one of the best games ever made.

Anyway, I will probably write a whole lot about games for the PS1, but since I’m more focused on what the future has to offer. I will write a lot about exciting news, up-coming games and video game consoles.

Thank you for your attention, I would High Five you if I could.

But for now

index_02

/Mr. D

3 Responses to “Shoot up foo!”


  1. 1 skunken
    April 25, 2009 at 22:11

    Great times back then. Can’t say which one of the games i appreciate the most. Goldeneye of Perfect Dark? Both have excellent features 😉
    You guys should take a look on Goldeneye:Source. Remaking of Goldeneye on Source-engine!

    skunken

  2. 2 Mr. D
    April 26, 2009 at 09:01

    Yep! I might wright something about it 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Akira_san


